Mon, May
62 New Articles

Announcing the 2023 CEE Deals of the Year Country Jurors and Awards Shortlists

  • Smaller Small Medium Big Bigger
  • Default Helvetica Segoe Georgia Times

We’re excited to announce the shortlisted deals for the 2023 CEE Deals of the Year Awards, recognizing the largest and most important deals in Central and Eastern Europe!

The CEE Deals of the Year Awards have been granted since 2017 by CEE Legal Matters – the leading source of news and information about the lawyers and legal industry in Central and Eastern Europe – to celebrate the transactions, financings, IPOs, and other deals that underpin growth throughout the region, as well as the lawyers and law firms who make them happen.

The winners will be selected by a Final Selection Committee and announced at the annual CEE Deals of the Year Banquet scheduled for April 25, 2024, in Warsaw. More information about the awards and the banquet can be found here. We’re particularly excited that this year's Gala Dinner will also host be attended by all the General Counsel attending the two-day 2024 CEELM Regional GC Summit – co-hosted by Slaughter and May and sponsored by Musat & Asociatii, PONTES, and PRK Partners.

The shortlists (available in full on the DOTY website here) are based on the Country Selection Committees’ votes on all the deals nominated across CEE The shortlist for each country is based on the votes of the country’s Selection Committee. The winners will be determined by a vote by the Regional Committee. A big thank you to all who took the time to evaluate all submissions and cast their vote:

  • Aleksander Stawicki of WKB Lawyers
  • Alex Cook of Clifford Chance
  • Bernd Taucher of Graf Patsch Taucher
  • Damyan Leshev of Eversheds Sutherland
  • Djordje Nikolic of NKO Partners
  • Dovile Burgiene of Walless
  • Dragan Dameski of Debarliev Dameski & Kelesoska
  • Dragan Lazarov of Law Office Lazarov
  • Ema Mendjusic Skugor of Divjak Topic Bahtijarevic & Krka
  • Goran Ilej of Ilej Partners
  • Guenther Hanslik of CMS
  • Guniz Gokce of GKC Partners
  • Igor Lozenko of Sayenko Kharenko
  • Irmantas Norkus of Cobalt
  • Iryna Pokanay of Asters
  • Istvan Szatmary of Oppenheim
  • Ivan Nonkovic of Karanovic & Partners
  • Jelena Gazivoda of JPM & Partners
  • Jiri Sixta of Glatzova & Co.
  • Judith Feldner of E+H
  • Karlis Vitols of Leadell
  • Katarina Kresal of Senica & Partners
  • Katarina Mihalikova of Majernik & Mihalikova
  • Kerem Turunc of Turunc
  • Lana Vukmirovic Misic of JPM & Partners
  • Laurenz Vuchetich of BDV Legal
  • Liga Merwin of Ellex
  • Ligita Ramanauskaite of Magnusson Law
  • Lukas Michalik of Ments
  • Marge Manniko of Lextal
  • Maris Liguts of Fort Legal
  • Mark Harrison of Harrisons
  • Mark Krenn of Cerha Hempel
  • Marta Frackowiak of DLA Piper
  • Martin Simovart of Cobalt
  • Mate Lovric of Lovric Novokmet & Partners
  • Matej Kavcic of Kavcic, Bracun & Partners
  • Matjaz Ulcar of Ulcar & Partnerji
  • Adam Mattyus of Lakatos, Koves and Partners
  • Milena Roncevic Pejovic of Pejovic Legal
  • Milos Komnenic of Komnenic & Partners
  • Miroslav Trencan of Hillbridges
  • Mojmir Ostermann of Ostermann & Partners
  • Monika Maskova of PRK Partners
  • Natasa Pipan Nahtigal of Selih & Partnerji
  • Nikolay Cvetanov of Penkov, Markov & Partners
  • Oleg Batyuk of Dentons
  • Oleg Efrim of Efrim Rosca Asociatii
  • Oleksiy Feliv of Integrites
  • Olexiy Soshenko of Redcliffe Partners
  • Paul Buta of Musat & Asociatii
  • Pavel Hristov of Hristov & Partners
  • Pavo Miskovic of Miskovic & Miskovic
  • Pawel Zdort of Rymarz Zdort Maruta
  • Pawel Zelich of Noerr
  • Prokop Verner of Allen & Overy
  • Przemyslaw Drapala of JDP Drapala & Partners
  • Rob Irving of Dentons
  • Rokas Jankus of Motieka
  • Sander Karson of TGS Baltic
  • Sergiu Bivol of Vernon David
  • Silviu Stratulat of Stratulat Albulescu
  • Sorin Dolea of Dolea & Co
  • Stepan Starha of Havel & Partners
  • Suzana Boncina Jamsek of BJK Law
  • Szymon Syp of SSK&W
  • Tatjana Popovski Buloski of Popovski & Partners
  • Tomas Dolezil of JSK
  • Vanja Mugosa of Jovovic, Mugosa & Vukovic
  • Victor Gugushev of Gugushev & Partners
  • Viktor Tokushev of Tokushev & Partners
  • Vita Liberte of BDO Law
  • Zahide Altunbas Sancak of Guleryuz Partners
  • Zoltan Forgo of Forgo, Damjanovic & Partners

Our Latest Issue